I dream….

I dream….
Of getting free…
Of running away….
Of an open stretch of road with yellow fields on both sides….
Of a fast car…
Of driving it with the windows rolled down….
Of stopping to notice the funny shapes the clouds take…
Of letting the wind make a mess of my hair….and…
Of tears rolling down my cheeks from the wind…
Of music that makes me laugh and cry at the same time…
Of not having to worry about tomorrow…
Of not having to think of what happens when I finally reach where I want to….
Of having new places to go to everyday….
Of having new things to do…new songs to sing…new books to read…
Of stopping by the road because I see an inviting tree….
Of lying down there for hours and feel the breeze caress me…
Of not having to worry about when to move from there…
Of having a cheesy sandwich on the go without having to worry about how much calories I add to my system…
Of having swigs from the cola can without thinking of the fact that it can melt bones…
Of seeing the sun set and the sky explode in a million colors…
Of being somewhere…no matter where….
And of knowing that the journey hasn’t ended yet….

I dream….
Of a sunny morning…
Of a good smelling bedroom done in white and huge windows which open up to a small veranda…
Of a bed which hugs me as I lay down on it…
Of white curtains fluttering in the wind…
Of a cup of steaming hot coffee by my bedside….
Of waking up from a good dream….
And looking beside me only to realize it is true….
Of stretching out my hands and touching the man in my life…
Of being happy just to be in that moment and not wanting anything else…
Of knowing that I can make the moment last forever…
Of being together….of being there….of being loved and loving…
Of giving and getting….

I dream….
Of a moonlit night in the same bedroom….
Of the same curtains now pulled away to let moonlight flood in….
Of the white bed-sheet shimmering like silver….
And the white walls glowing as if on their own…
Of sitting up and looking at the moon….
Of a song forming on its own inside my head….
Of feelings so potent they take over my very existence….
Of sighing….and letting go…..
And then of feeling his breath on my neck….his arms wrapped around my waist….
Of leaning back and feeling oh-so-protected…
And of wanting to be there for eternity, and a little longer after that…..
Of giving all my love and wanting nothing in return….
Of smelling of him after a little while…
And of melting into him slowly…bit by bit….

I dream…..
Of dreaming like this forever….
Of having new dreams to chase forever….
And of being a dreamer enough to be happy about my dreams coming true….

2 thoughts on “I dream….

Leave a Reply

